Our non-partisan, grassroots organization is governed by an Executive Committee, an Advisory Council, and a Nationwide Banker Board. These groups, listed below, provide the guidance as we grow, and together select which candidates we support.

Executive Committee

These bankers, business owners and community leaders provide the final guidance and direction to our network of friends.

Ty Abston

Ty Abston,

Pres. and CEO,
Guaranty Bank & Trust
Dallas, Texas

John E. Boyer IV

John E. Boyer IV,
Past Chair (2015-16)

Chairman, Kanza Bank
Kingman, Kansas

Matt Packard

Matt Packard,
Past Chair (2012-14)

CEO, Central Bank
Provo, Utah

Derek Williams

Derek Williams

President and CEO
Century Bank & Trust
Milledgeville, Georgia

Joye Hunt

Joye Hunt

PBK Bank, Stanford,

Guy Williams

Guy Williams

President and CEO,
Gulf Coast Bank & Trust,
New Orleans, Louisiana

Michael Steen

Michael Steen

President and CEO,
The Community Bank, Zanesville, Ohio

Howard Headlee

Howard Headlee,

President and CEO,
Utah Bankers Association,
Salt Lake City, Utah

Roger Beverage

Roger Beverage

President and CEO,
Oklahoma Bankers Association
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Mike Winder

Mike Winder

Executive Director
Friends of Traditional Banking






Advisory Council

The Advisory Board relies on the input and analysis of an Advisory Council. Members of the council include:

Mike Adelman, Pres. & CEO
Ohio Bankers League
Mike Affuso, VP Govt Affairs
New Jersey Bankers Association
John Anderson, EVP
New Mexico Bankers Association
Richard Baier, President
Nebraska Bankers Association
Ballard Cassady, Pres. & CEO
Kentucky Bankers Association
Don Childears, Pres. & CEO
Colorado Bankers Association
Rick Clayburgh, Pres. & CEO
North Dakota Bankers Association
Max Cook, President & CEO
Missouri Bankers Association
Amber Van Til, Pres. & CEO
Indiana Bankers Association
Curt Everson, Pres. & CEO
South Dakota Bankers Association
Bill Farrell, Administrator
Rhode Island Bankers Association
Fred Green, President & CEO
South Carolina Bankers Association
Paul Hickman, Pres. & CEO
Arizona Bankers Association
Bill Holmes, Pres. & CEO
Arkansas Bankers Association
Dawn Justice, Pres. & CEO
Idaho Bankers Association
Rann Paynter, President & CEO
Michigan Bankers Association
Scott Latham, CEO
Alabama Bankers Association
Linda Navarro, President
Oregon Bankers Association
Chris Pinkham, President
Maine Bankers Association
Eric Sandberg, Pres. & CEO
Texas Bankers Association
John Sorenson, CEO
Iowa Bankers Association
Chuck Stones, President
Kansas Bankers Association
Bob Taylor, Pres. & CEO
Louisiana Bankers Association
Christiana Thornton, Pres. & CEO
New Hampshire Bankers Association
Steve Turkiewicz, President
Montana Bankers Association
Joe Witt, President
Minnesota Bankers Association
Colin Barrett, President & CEO
Tennessee Bankers Association
Rose Oswald Poels, President & CEO
Wisconsin Bankers Association
Jim Pishue, President & CEO
Washington Bankers Association
Sally Cline, President & CEO
West Virginia Bankers Association
Rod Brown, President & CEO
California Bankers Association
Alex Sanchez, President & CEO
Florida Bankers Association
Ed Pei, President & CEO
Hawaii Bankers Association
Linda Koch, Pres. & CEO
Illinois Bankers Association
Mac Deaver, President
Mississippi Bankers Association
Phyllis Gurgevich, Pres. & CEO
Nevada Bankers Association
Jerry Walker, CEO
Independent Community
Bankers of New Mexico
Duncan Campbell, Pres. & CEO
Pennsylvania Bankers Association

Nationwide Banker Board

An industry leader from each state provides guidance and helps with the growth of Friends of Traditional Banking.

Tim Aiken, Pres. & CEO
Union Bank, WV
James Beckwith, Pres. & CEO
Five Star Bank, CA
Frank Carson, Pres. & CEO
Carson Bank, KS
Doug Chaffin, President & CEO
Monroe Bank & Trust, MI
Steve Gilbert, Exec VP & CCO
Mohave State Bank, AZ
Alan Lackey, President/CEO
Lone Star Bank of West Texas
Denise Portmann, President & CEO
Pacific Financial Corporation, WA
Bryan Luke, Pres & COO
Hawaii National Bank, HI
Terry Shirey, Exec VP & CFO
Nevada State Bank, NV
Roger Shumway, Exec VP
Bank of Utah, UT
Brad Swickey, President & CEO
Valliance Bank, OK
Jeff Wallace, President & CEO
Wyoming Bank & Trust, WY
Dale Cole, CEO & Chairman
First Community Bank, AR
Bob Buth, President, Moorhead
Bell State Bank & Trust, MN
Mike Olson, Vice President
Lincoln Savings Bank, IA
Mott Ford, CEO
Commercial Bank & Trust, TN
Harold Miles, President & CEO
Bank of Advance, MO
Kevin Tetzlaff, President & CEO
First Bank & Trust, SD
Keith Knudsen, President & CEO
Security Bank, NE
Brian Johnson, CEO,
Choice Financial, ND
David Kuhl, Pres. & CEO,
First Clover Leaf Bank, N.A., IL
Blake Gibbons, Pres. & CEO,
The Citizens Bank, SC
Jim Rieniets, Pres. & CEO,
Ron Shettlesworth, Pres. & CEO,
Main Bank, NM
Gary Propheter, EVP/COO,
Bank of Eastern Oregon
Kevin Mullins, President & CBO
Inez Deposit Bank, KY
Wade Berry, Pres. & CEO,
Farmers Bank & Trust, KY

(Titles used for identification purposes only.)

If you would like to participate as an adivsor, please submit a written request and a resume to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.